Introducing a new contributor to SF Weekly’s food blog, SFoodie

20Aug09

City of small eats: We like Gene Miguel. So much we asked the Hoodscope blogger and Examiner Cheap Eats guy to do some posts for us. Miguel has a keen eye for the unspectacularly arresting, like these spicy fries from Java restaurant (or the prosthetic-size burrito he blogged for SFoodie). Not crazy-ass good, probably, nothing that’d ever rate Bauer notice. Just stuff that reveals the texture of life in the city.

Doggy Bag: Today’s Odds and Ends

I’m very excited to be contributing to SFoodie, as well as continuing to write my Cheap Eats column for the SF Examiner and of course bringing fresh content to Hoodscope! I’ll be linking to my SFoodie articles here as well, so check back often. For my first article I chose to write about my local neighborhood taqueria, Ocean Taqueria. Thanks to John Birdsall of SF Weekly for allowing me to share my passion for local eats!

No Responses Yet to “Introducing a new contributor to SF Weekly’s food blog, SFoodie”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

