Love Letter to Alcohol

23May10

Love Letter to Alcohol

Love Letter to Alcohol

Dear Alcohol,

I don’t even know where to start. I was just walking down Clement Street with a massive hangover, which you gave me, when I ran into Dirty Trix. Imagine my surprise when I found out you’ve been getting around. You told me I was special, that I was the only one. Well fuck you, you fucking whore.

-Gene

P.S. – I’m so sorry I went off on you like that. You have no idea how much you mean to me. No one else makes me feel the way you do. I can’t wait to see you again.

Dirty Trix Saloon
408 Clement Street
San Francisco, CA 94118
(415) 387-1400
www.dirtytrix.com

Also check out:
Photo: SF Street Art: MOM
Photo: Asian Moustache
Photo: Evening Shot of the San Francisco Skyline from Coit Tower
Photo: Rainbow After the Hailstorm
Photo: PAE DAY
Photo: Dolores Park Movie Night: Back to the Future



One Response to “Love Letter to Alcohol”

  1. 1 Gene

    Thanks, pal. It’s true, that your best friend has left you for another. But did you know, that in some cultures, what appears to be disease of the mind, body and society was quite the norm? I can think of historical instances in which homosexuality was revered, the use of toxins was paramount to beauty, and infidelity was accepted widely.

    We didn’t have alcohol in our home, as a growing boy. I enjoy a good Jamaican Red Lager from time to time. No one had to introduce me to it. It was top shelf stuff from the corner.

    Anyway, don’t let anyone stop you from finding your way. Maybe a hat that holds two beer cans, you know, with the straw, would benefit you. Get back on your horse, and quit whining.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

